PRINCIPALS: Please Share These Minutes with Your Athletic Director Regular Meeting of PIAA District 6 – September 6, 2011

Call to Order of the September 6, 2011, Meeting

Chairman Wotkowski called the meeting of the District 6 Committee to order at 3:30 PM at the Hollidaysburg Area Senior High School. Present were: Raymond Wotkowski, Alberta Ake, Kenneth Bussard, Ralph Cecere Jr., David Crumrine, Charles Glasser, Donald Hosterman, Kim Hubler, Thomas Kakabar, Norman Krumenacker, William Marshall, James Price, Dean Rossi, Kenneth Salem and Curtis Whitesel. Those not present were Kathy Getz, Michael Hudak and Gary Jubas.

Approval of Minutes

On a motion by Ralph Cecere and David Crumrine, the minutes of the August 2, 2011 meeting were approved.

Financial Reports

On a motion by Kenneth Bussard and Curtis Whitesel, the Committee unanimously approved the August 2011 Financial Report.

Eligibility Hearings

On a motion by William Marshall and Norman Krumenacker, eligibility was granted to Jason Goulding, transferring from Jeannette to Ligonier Valley. Jason is eligible to participate in football and basketball at Ligonier. The vote was 15-0.

On a motion by James Price and Thomas Kakabar, eligibility was granted to Scott Ranck, transferring from Central Cambria to Bishop Carroll. Scott is eligible to participate in Golf at Bishop Carroll. The vote was 15-0.

On a motion by Norman Krumenacker and Charles Glasser, eligibility was granted to Joshua Gajkowski, transferring from Alabama to Bishop Carroll. Joshua is eligible to participate in sports at Bishop Carroll. The vote was 9-5.

On a motion by Curtis Whitesel and Alberta Ake, eligibility was granted to Jared Barber, transferring from Hollidaysburg to Bishop Guilfoyle. Jared is eligible to participate in sports at Bishop Guilfoyle. The vote was 14-0-1, Dean Rossi abstained.

On a motion by Kenneth Bussard and James Price, eligibility was granted to Samantha Reinhardt, transferring from Hollidaysburg to Bishop Guilfoyle. Samantha is eligible to participate in sports at Bishop Guilfoyle. The vote was 14-0-1, Dean Rossi abstained.

On a motion by Norman Krumenacker and Alberta Ake, eligibility was granted to Gordon Hollingshead, transferring from Hollidaysburg to Bishop Guilfoyle. Gordon is eligible to participate in sports at Bishop Guilfoyle. The vote was 14-0-1, Dean Rossi abstained.

On a motion by Curtis Whitesel and Charles Glasser, eligibility was granted to Ryan Kochara, transferring from Maryland to Penn Cambria. Gordon is eligible to participate in sports at Penn Cambria. The vote was 14-0-1, William Marshall abstained.

On a motion by Thomas Kakabar and William Marshall, eligibility was granted to Derek Brothers, transferring from Bishop Carroll to Blacklick. Derek is eligible to participate in all sports at Blacklick.. The vote was 15-0.

On a motion by Charles Glasser and David Crumrine, eligibility was granted to Charles Litzinger, transferring from Bishop Carroll to Blacklick. Charles is eligible to participate in all sports at Blacklick.. The vote was 15-0.

United High School, Weylon McGeary, and Bishop Carroll, Ty Harrison, withdrew their petitions for eligibility transfers.

Information

For a second year in a row Westmont Hilltop High School received the PIAA District 6 Sportsmanship Award for the 2010 - 2011 year. The District 6 Committee would like to congratulate and commend them on their efforts.

Foreign Exchange Eligibility Hearings

On a motion by Kenneth Bussard and Donald Hosterman, the following students have a J1 VISA and are approved to participate in sports: Please provide Chairman Wotkowski with the PIAA form, J1Visa and the CIPPE form when asking for eligibility.

Annika Hollender Germany State College
Gabriella Madsen Denmark Forest Hills
Emma Lucassen Netherlands Huntingdon
Claudia Maestri Spain Bishop McCort
Jan Szafran Germany Central

Jan SzafranGermanyCentralFalk Moritz LuepkeGermanyCentral

The Next Meeting

The next meeting of the PIAA District 6 Committee will be held on

Wednesday, October 5, 2011, at the Hollidaysburg Area Senior High School at 3:30 PM.

Respectfully Submitted, Sherry Montgomery

Secretary/Treasurer